Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Peirce College celebrates commitment to customer service at the 6th annual S.T.A.R. Gala

At Peirce College, we have always placed a great emphasis on customer service and dedication to our students. Every year our staff goes above and beyond, exceeding our expectations with their commitment to the Peirce community. What better way to celebrate the faculty and staff who exemplify these qualities than to praise them with awards and recognition in front of their peers.

The recent Service to Achieve Results (S.T.A.R.) Gala at Peirce College saw our biggest turnout since inception! Over 117 Peirce faculty, staff, and honored guests attended to give their support to the Peirce College employees who were nominated and who won a prestigious S.T.A.R. award for their dedication to our students and fellow employees.

We celebrate the year's achievements and recognize the award winners. Employees or groups of employees who exemplify the highest levels of external and internal customer service or who improved service through innovation are nominated by the community and students.

The gala was the grand finale to Peirce's National Customer Service Week. Every year the week is celebrated with fun-filled events that engage students and employees in various activities, awareness seminars, and workshops, with hope of reaching even greater heights in providing valuable resource material and improved customer service.

We take pride in Peirce's culture of customer service and like to take the time to recognize those employees.

Drum roll please ... and the winners are:

Jon Lenrow: First Annual Arthur J. Lendo Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI) Award

Stephen Ampersand: Staff member exemplifying the highest level of external Customer Service

Justine Baker: Faculty member exemplifying the highest level of external Customer Service

Debbie Boone: Employee member exemplifying the highest level of internal Customer Service

Carolyn Stone: Staff/Faculty member whose innovation idea improved Customer Service (for creating a readmit process form through Talisma from scratch)

Rita Toliver-Roberts: Distinguished Service Award

Congratulations to our winners!