Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Congratulations to our 2012 Delta Mu Delta inductees!

HONORED: Here are just a few of the 51 students who were
inducted into Peirce's Kappa Nu chapter of
Delta Mu Delta. Congratulations to all!
Congratulations to the 51 students who were recently inducted into Peirce’s Kappa Nu chapter of Delta Mu Delta, the International Honor Society in Business Administration. Delta Mu Delta is nationally recognized for identifying academic excellence across the country, and this year’s inductees are no exception. Each fall, students who meet eligibility requirements (Business Administration or Accounting majors with a minimum 3.3 GPA and 60 college-level credits) are invited to join.

Our on-campus ceremony took place on Friday, Nov. 30 and our virtual program took place on Saturday, Dec. 1. Check out the pictures we shot at the on-campus event below.

We want to give a special thank you to Mike Schirmer, Ajeenah Nuriddin-Little, Uva Coles, Michael Bentil, Sheila Perkins, Camille Pierre, Natalie Price, Randy Coverdale, and Maureen DiLeggi for all their hard work putting the event together. We also want to thank our Delta Mu Delta Kappa Nu chapter officers, Dessaree Johnson-Young (President), Cathy Arnold (Vice President), and Michelle A. Brown (Secretary), who did an outstanding job facilitating the induction ceremonies. And it was great to see the familiar faces of past chapter officers Atiya Goldsmith and Felicia Roton in the crowd -- thank you for coming!

Our Delta Mu Delta Kappa Nu chapter looks forward to a successful 2012-13 year with our new inductees. Keep your eyes on the blog to learn more about the chapter's activities in the upcoming months!